Homemade Corn Tortillas

Wow, if I knew how easy these were I would have made them a long time ago. It is a *bit* labor intensive, but not nearly as much as I thought.

This made around 20 street taco sized tortillas. I used a clear pyrex pie plate and two sheets of parchment to flatten the dough balls, and rolled out a bit more with a rolling pin to make them a little wider.

Careful cooking in the cast iron, I think I need to reseason that thing because I ended up with a bnch of blackened bits of tortilla that don’t seem to want to come off. Maybe stick to the stainless steel next time, or even nonstick.

http://www.thekitchn.com/how-i-use-google-sheets-for-meal-planning-227728

Leave a Reply

