Date, Feta and Cabbage Salad

Ok, so I admittedly substituted almost every single ingredient in this salad and it turned out kind of weird. I used green cabbage and queso fresco and peanuts instead of purple cabbage, feta and sesame seeds. It was too sweet with the dates, but I wonder if that’s because it really should not sit over night, like maybe next time just add in the dates as you go so they don’t overpower. And I will try it with sesame seeds, I think that would be a big improvement over peanuts.

One big plus was how easy this came together, so I’d definitely like to give it another go.

http://smittenkitchen.com/blog/2015/11/date-feta-and-red-cabbage-salad/

Leave a Reply

