Pan Seared Pork Chops

This was a disaster for my first pork experience. I take the blame, I have a feeling it’s because I didn’t use a meat thermometer when they were in the oven, and I left them in the pan too long, but these suckers were super dry and salty. Like country ham (which I love, but on a pork chop a little too thick for my taste).

I think I just need to invest in a meat thermometer and only sear on each side for less than a minute. And maybe cut down on the salt just a tad.

Recipe: http://www.seriouseats.com/recipes/2014/03/perfect-pan-seared-pork-chop-recipe.html

Leave a Reply

