Warm Potato Lentil Salad

This was absolutely delicious. It is my kind of dish: hearty, flavorful and healthy.

I made the recipe exactly as written, omitting only the capers. The cornichons added a delicious crunch and zip to the dish that I loved. I would say that I don’t think the thyme is absolutely necessary, since there are a lot of other flavors going on, the thyme gets a bit lost. The parsley is a must, though.

I also followed the suggestion at the end to add a soft boiled egg on top (see separate post), which brought it over the top.

Recipe: http://smittenkitchen.com/blog/2014/01/warm-lentil-and-potato-salad/

Leave a Reply

